Middle Way House Awareness Event

10/27/2013 13:52

Middle Way House Awareness Event

Here are some pictures of a great event that I had the privilege to be a part of. Middle Way House, Shawn D and Alpha Chi Omega were able to bring much needed awareness to a very serious epidemic in the nation... domestic violence. Everyone was very dedicated to the event and I must give a great big pat on the back to the coordinating Chairs and the House President for all of their wonderful work. I felt proud on this day and helping out with this cause gave me a really great feeling inside. There were two main event at this gathering... the awareness walk and the men volunteering to relay race in high heels. After the relay race I think that the men that participated truly felt what it was like to "Walk a Mile in Her Shoes"!!! I met a lot of really wonderful people and I even saw some really great friends that came out to show their support to this cause. For more information about Middle Way House and their efforts with AXO, please click HERE. Thanks to everyone involved and I look forward to working with everyone again really soon. Until then... enjoy the photos and videos. To view the videos from this event, click HERE.