Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration 2014

01/21/2014 11:05

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Celebration 2014

I had the privilege to perform at the 2014 MLK Birthday Celebration. The turnout was great and everyone from all races, nationalities, and creeds, came together to celebrate the legacy of a truly great man, Martin Luther King, Jr. I got to meet a lot of great people during rehearsal including members of the Bloomington Peace Choir and the IU African American Choral Ensemble. They really know how to break it down. They not only showed me their singing talents, but their dancing talents as well! Thanks to everyone involved in this project. I really look forward to working with you again in the future. I will cherish this evening in my memory forever. Happy Birthday Dr. King. I thank you for all that you did to make our world a better place. I will strive to continue the legacy that you have put forth among us. Please enjoy the photos below: