2nd Annual Their Second Home Gala

05/07/2023 11:55

Anthony Adams House

2nd Annual Their Second Home Gala

This past weekend, I had the once-in-a-lifetime honor and privilege to be part of my cousin Candice Adams Their Second Home, Black Tie Gala in support of Anthony Adams House Inc, an organization she started for runaway and homeless youth in honor of my uncle Tony who passed away in 2015. I was able to reconnect with family and friends I had not seen for many years. To be at this event filled my heart with joy, laughter, and love. There was great food, great conversation, and great company, not only with family and friends but with the endless guest list of high-profile athletes and community leaders all coming together to support a wonderful organization. The highlight of the night was when the Keynote Speaker and Guest of Honor Mr. Julius "Dr. J" Erving, took the stage and gave us an engaging conversation about his life before, during, and after basketball. Being part of this event has fulfilled one of my lifelong dreams of meeting and speaking to my all-time hero in basketball. Everyone wanted to "Be Like Mike"... I wanted to "Be Like Dr. J"! Thank you again goes to Candy for letting me be part of this amazing event. You are an amazing person inside and out. I am SO proud of you Candy Cane!! I know that Tony is SO VERY proud of our Candy Cane too!! You are an inspiration to me and to everyone around you. Keep doing what you are doing. Job well done cousin! Please take a moment to enjoy the photos from the evening. Feel free to share and tag yourself in them. For your next amazing event, contact DJShawnD and Amazing Music DJ, Photography & Video at 812.391.4861.